Board of Trustees

Forever Wild Board Members (pdf)

    Amendment 543, which established the Forever Wild Land Trust, says the membership of the Board of Trustees shall consist of 15 voting members as follows:

    • Three Ex-Officio Members:
      • The Commissioner of the Department of Conservation and Natural Resources, who shall also serve as Chairman of the Board
      • The Executive Director of the Marine Environmental Sciences Consortium.
      • The State Forester.
    • Three members appointed by the Alabama Commission on Higher Education from each of the three geographical regions of the state (Northern, Central and Southern).
    • Three members appointed by the Governor, Lieutenant Governor and the Speaker of the House of Representatives, one from each of the three geographical regions of the state.


    State Nmap

    Statewide (Ex-Officio)

    Commissioner N. Gunter Guy, Jr.
    Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
    64 North Union Street
    Montgomery AL 36130

    Dr. John Valentine
    Executive Director of Marine Environmental Science Consortium
    Post Office Box 369-370
    101 Bienville Blvd.
    Dauphin Island AL 36528

    Dan Jackson
    Acting State Forester
    513 Madison Avenue
    Montgomery AL 36130


    Northern District

    North Map No Numbers

    Dr. Lori R. Tolley-Jordan
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Biology
    Jacksonville State University
    Jacksonville AL 36265

    Mr. Russ A. Runyan
    2504 Oakridge Drive
    Jasper AL 35504

    Dr. Patricia Sims
    Athens State University
    585 Beth Road
    New Market AL 35761

    Dr. Warren Strickland
    Huntsville Cardiovascular Clinic
    4601 Whitesburg Drive, Suite 201
    Huntsville AL 35802

    Central District

    Central Map no Numbers

    Mr. Charles E. Ball
    Regional Planning Committee of the Great Birmingham Area
    Two North Twentieth St.
    Birmingham AL 35203

    Mr. Frank "Butch" Ellis, Jr.
    Post Office Box 587
    Columbiana AL 35051

    Dr. Gary Hepp
    Auburn University
    School of Forestry & Wildlife Sciences
    3301 Forestry & Wildlife Science Bvld.
    Auburn AL 36849

    Mr. James W. Porter II
    Post Office Box 128
    Birmingham AL 35201


    Southern District

    South Map No Numbers

    Mr. Leo Allen
    9372 County Road 32
    Lisman AL 36912

    Mr. H.E. “Sonny” Cauthen
    825 Cauthen Drive
    Montgomery AL 36105-6842

    Mr. Horace H. Horn, Jr.
    PowerSouth Energy Cooperative
    770 Washington Avenue, Ste. 170
    Montgomery AL 36104

    Dr. Michael Woods
    Troy University
    MSCX 210B
    Troy AL 36082